Page semi-protected

Wikipedia:Requests for permissions/Pending changes reviewer

Jump to navigation Jump to search

Administrator instructions

Pending changes reviewer

(add requestview requests)

User:Saidmann

Have been a reviewer in de:wp for years. Want to help speeding up visibility of good edits in medical articles. Saidmann (talk) 19:36, 14 November 2019 (UTC)

User:HurricaneGeek2002

I've been editing Wikipedia for about a year now. I've originally was wary about any permissions, but I've had some run-ins with changes made to articles that don't reflect our goals and values. I want to help prevent this and I believe this permission will help me with this. I'm generally active on Wikipedia almost every day. This should also help me defend better against vandalism. HurricaneGeek2002 talk 18:56, 15 November 2019 (UTC)

User:Sakiv

I have been regularly editing for several years now. I have a good track record in responding to vandalism, and reviewer rights would help me curate the articles I watch. I've thoroughly read WP:RPC and understand it.--Sakiv (talk) 02:17, 16 November 2019 (UTC) Sakiv (talk) 02:17, 16 November 2019 (UTC)

User:Djm-leighpark

There are a number of pages on my my watchlist that have pending changing review, particularly two or three I have requested myself. While I mostly spend time on the pending changes articles on my list undoing vandalism I had a case today where I couldn't accept some useful good faith changes from an anon IP and as a result am of the opinion I should probably request the privilege. I am not intending to change my editing pattern but and have no intention to take a mop to Special:PendingChanges, my main concern is to be able to accept good faith changes on my stewardship watchlist. I am aware of at least one controversial article with pending changes protection on my watchlist I might need to be very careful of accepting a seemingly good faith edit and might leave that to others. I have read HELP:REVIEWING and WP:VANDAL and believe I have an adequate if not perfect awareness of guidelines and policies. Thankyou. Djm-leighpark (talk) 17:07, 17 November 2019 (UTC) Djm-leighpark (talk) 17:07, 17 November 2019 (UTC)

User:Steven (Editor)

Hi, I'm interested in having the pending changes reviewer which will further my counter vandalism efforts and complement rollbacker. I meet the criteria and would also like to help out in the pending changes log. It’s a shame we have to put up with useless vandalism. Anyway, this will be a useful feature - thank you :) Steven (Editor) (talk) 20:39, 18 November 2019 (UTC)

User:DimensionShifter

I actively watch the Recent Changes for vandalism. DimensionShifter (talk) 01:06, 19 November 2019 (UTC)
Not done per sockblock. GABgab 17:45, 20 November 2019 (UTC)

User:Puddleglum2.0

Hi! I am an editor trusted with the rollbacker rights. I have completed a Counter Vandalism Unit Academy Training page, found here if you want to look over it. I would like the Pending Changes Reviewer right because when I do CV work, I come across quite a few pending changes edits that would be good, and when I looked into it more, I saw that there is a big backlog. So, I read up on the policies, (I have read all the criteria) and mulled over whether or not I should request the rights. Eventually, I decided it would be worth it, and so here I am. I realize this may seem like a power-grab, because I only just recently got rollback, but the reason I want the right is so that I can help with the backlog. Thank you for considering my request, - Puddleglum2.0 Have a talk? 04:25, 20 November 2019 (UTC)